Get funded. Trade with your AI model. 20% off every challenge

Compare firms

Side-by-side comparison

HyroTrader vs FundingPips

Rules, drawdown model, fees, and trading conditions compared side by side. Data verified from official sources.

HyroTrader logo
FundingPips logo
vs
HyroTrader logo
HyroTraderCrypto-only

Slovakia · est. 2023

Varies
FundingPips logo
FundingPips

Dubai, UAE · est. 2022

Varies

HyroTrader vs FundingPips: Full Comparison

Rule
HyroTrader logo
HyroTrader
FundingPips logo
FundingPips
Drawdown
Varies

Max loss is static from the initial balance (2-Step equity must stay above 90%).

Full detail

Max loss is static from the initial balance (2-Step equity must stay above 90%). The DAILY limit is tick-by-tick trailing by default, off the day's highest equity including unrealised P&L; a paid 'Swing' upgrade converts it to static from the day's starting equity. CONFLICT: the rules page says 4% daily for both phases, the FAQ says 5% on the Two-Step and 4% on the One-Step. Neither page is dated, so recency cannot settle it. The rules page also does not disclose that the default is trailing.

Varies

Varies by plan: the 1-Step and 2-Step (Standard/Pro) use a static max loss fixed from the starting balance; only the Zero model uses a trailing drawdown…

Full detail

Varies by plan: the 1-Step and 2-Step (Standard/Pro) use a static max loss fixed from the starting balance; only the Zero model uses a trailing drawdown until 5% profit is locked.

Consistency rule
Yes

Profit Distribution Rule: no single day may contribute more than 40% of total NET result (including losing days).

Full detail

Profit Distribution Rule: no single day may contribute more than 40% of total NET result (including losing days). Evaluation phases only, not funded accounts.

Varies
Risk per trade cap
Capped

Max 3% realised loss per position (stop-loss not mandatory); funded accounts also cap exposure at 2x initial balance.

Varies

Older Master accounts kept a 3% (under $50K) / 2% cap. Zero keeps a 1% max open risk.

Full detail

Removed for new accounts (site advertises 'No Risk Per Trade Idea', Sep 2026; the help article now requires login). Older Master accounts kept a 3% (under $50K) / 2% cap. Zero keeps a 1% max open risk.

News trading
Varies

Allowed, but strategies that trade only major news events are banned.

Varies

Holding through news is OK, but intentional news trading is banned (termination); funded ±5 min profits are voided.

Weekend holding
Yes

Allowed (crypto trades 24/7); drawdown is monitored continuously, so use stop-losses.

Varies

Allowed in evaluation; funded Master accounts need the 10% Swing add-on to hold overnight or over the weekend.

EAs / bots
Verify

Marketing pages claim bots are allowed; not a rules surface.

Full detail

UNRESOLVED from the firm's own documents: T&C 10.2(e) bans bots/EAs/copy trading 'except where expressly permitted in the Trading Rules', and the Trading Rules never mention bots. The permission the T&C points to does not exist. Marketing pages claim bots are allowed; not a rules surface. Stop-loss is NOT mandatory (the 5-minute rule was removed); a 3% max realised loss per trade replaced it.

Varies

EAs only as a trade/risk tool; bans HFT, latency/reverse/long-short arbitrage, tick scalping, copy and gap trading.

Daily loss limit
5%
4%
Overall loss limit
10%
8%
Profit split
80%–90%

Starts at 80% and rises 5 points every four months of consistent performance, to 90%.

Full detail

Starts at 80% and rises 5 points every four months of consistent performance, to 90%. Scaling plan: +25% every 4 months up to 1M USDT (20% profit, 2 payouts per period).

up to 100%

Split scales with payout frequency: 60% weekly, 80% bi-weekly, 90% on-demand (needs 35% consistency), 100% monthly or Hot Seat.

Fee refund
Yes

Full challenge fee refunded on first funded payout.

Verify
Full detail

Not stated on the current trading-objectives page; verify per model.

Platforms
CLEO (Bybit + Binance)
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker
Assets
Crypto
Crypto, FX, Indices, Metals, Commodities
Account sizes
$5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K, $200K
$5K, $10K, $25K, $50K, $100K, $200K, $300K
Payout methods
Crypto, Credit card
Crypto, Bank wire

Last verified: 2026-09-29 (HyroTrader), 2026-09-29 (FundingPips). Always verify current terms on each firm's official site before purchasing.

VelotradeAlso consider·Velotrade

Multi-asset prop trading, one account for all markets.

Multi-asset · Hong Kong · Est. 2016

Static drawdownNo consistency ruleNo max risk per tradeNews tradingWeekend holdingAlgo & bot tradingPayouts in USDC / USDTUp to 90% profit split
Up to 90%
profit split
$40
one-time fee from
$5K to $200K
account sizes
Compare firms